Back to top

Welcome to Thornton Elementary

Thornton Elementary is now on Facebook  

Meal Benefit Application - English

Haga su solicitud para obtener beneficios de comidas escolares - ESPAÑOL

Please complete your application for Free or Reduced Priced Lunch.  The overall school percentage will make it possible for us to continue to have FREE breakfast for all students.  Additionally, our free and reduced percentage is directly linked to over $200,000 of Thornton School funding. This money allows us to provide free full day kinder, additional staffing, instructional supplies and supports.  You must apply in order to receive free or reduced lunch.  Qualifying for free or reduced lunch will also make you eligible for to have your student fees waived. 

Document(s)SizeUpload Date
PDF icon THE Uniform -Updated 08_12_21 (1)_0.pdf3.21 MB08/12/2021

Contact

Address991 Eppinger Blvd.
Thornton, CO
Office Phone720-972-5660
Attendance720-972-5678
Fax Number720-972-5679
Office Hours7:30am - 3:30pm
School Hours7:45am - 3:15pm
Early Release
(Wednesday)
7:45am - 1:55pm

Upcoming Events

1st grade-Field trip to DMNS/Imax

1st grade-Field trip to DMNS/Imax

Date & Time: Tue, 12/07/2021 - 9:30am to 2:30pm

1st grade-Field trip to DMNS/Imax

12/07/2021 - 9:30am
Dec 7

Coffee and Conversation

Coffee and Conversation

Date & Time:
Repeats every month on March, October, November on the first Friday until Fri Mar 04 2022. Also includes Fri Dec 10 2021, Fri Jan 21 2022, Fri Feb 11 2022, Fri Apr 08 2022.
Fri, 12/10/2021 - 8:00am to 9:00am

Coffee and Conversation

12/10/2021 - 8:00am
Dec 10

NO school-Teacher work day

NO school-Teacher work day

Date & Time: Fri, 12/17/2021 (All day)

NO school-Teacher work day

12/17/2021 (All day)
Dec 17

NO school-Winter Holiday

NO school-Winter Holiday

Date & Time: Mon, 12/20/2021 (All day) to Fri, 12/31/2021 (All day)

NO school-Winter Holiday

12/20/2021 (All day)
Dec 20

Safe2Tell

iHelp